top of page
Search
  • alexpetillo

Im right and you're wrong

I’ve been pondering lately about the different ways I have handled conflict in past situations, and I have noticed that I am always competing. When I got myself involved in any form of conflict I always strive to win and will stop at nothing until I get my point across and it is proven. I try to be a persuasive person and mold the situation into my favor only. I am a very verbal person and I let my voice be heard, no matter how small I am compared to the other person.

Not everyone has this mindset however. Looking at many friends and family that I have I could tell that many of them handle conflict differently than I do. Some use an avoiding concept to handle conflict and like to change the subject matter, while others like to accommodate with the person for they feel there is no real way they can win in the conflict and just say “ok” and let whatever is to be,to be.

https://youtu.be/5tF6mA0vmA8

We all deal with conflict in our own unique ways and I feel it tells alot about our personalities and who we are as a person. Conflict is necessary in relationships and partnerships, because without it we would all have the same beliefs and ideas in our lives. How do you deal with conflict? Please feel free to let me know in the comments. Until next time!



1 view0 comments
bottom of page